Consult with Jennifer Tow

With all the problems we are having with Ruby again, I contacted the one person who helped us the most when we couldn’t find anyone to help us: Jennifer Tow. I had to pay for a follow up, but it is WELL worth the money to get the help.

Developmental delays can often be linked to a damaged gut. By healing the gut, one often heals the mind also. There is a diet known as the Gut and Psychology Syndrome (GAPS) that has had excellent success in healing mental disorders. It has been recommended that we go on this diet. This is going to be a difficult diet to start, but I want to heal myself and my family. We are talking about trying for #3 at the beginning of next year. I want to heal myself so that we don’t have even worse problems with that baby. I have ordered the book and am anxiously awaiting it’s arrival.

I am to check Ruby and myself for a zinc deficency. This is done very simply by adding drops of zinc to a glass of water. If your zinc levels are adequate, the water will taste horrible. If you need zinc, it will taste different, but not repelling. I have ordered E-Lyte Zinc.

For the purposes of gut healing, I am weaning off of domperidone. I am currently at nine pills a day. I will reduce my dosage by one pill a week.

I need to get back on track of drinking milk kefir. I have been busy and got away from it. I also had bad gas from the die-off. Jennifer instructed me to order Pascalite Clay to help absorb the toxins so that the gas isn’t as bad. I need more probiotics than just the kefir. So I am to order Custom probiotics.

In addition to all the above, I have to find a bio dentist who can safely replace my mercury fillings with something that doesn’t contain mercury.

So I have a lot of work to do. But I’m excited that we have a good direction to go in!

Leave a Reply

