Chiropractor #4

Ruby has been undergoing treatment for her misaligned jaw for several months now. With little to no progress. A chiropractic adjustment doesn’t even last until we get home. If she has CST the same day as chiropractic care, it may last 12-16 hours. But she only has CST once every two weeks. I can take her to the chiropractor more often, but I don’t really see the point. It’s expensive, an hour away, and it’s not really helping. I feel like what we’ve been doing isn’t work. So it’s time to try something else.

In order for chiropractic adjustments to begin to hold, a patient usually needs to be seen 2-3 times a week. This just is not possible if I continue to go to my current chiropractor. So I decided to look for someone closer to home.

The closest pediatric chiropractor I could not find is located in the Oakleaf shopping center. It’s about 20 minutes away. That’s much better than an hour! I was saddened hear the receptionist tell me that they don’t participate with my insurance. But delighted when she explained their cash plan. $10 a visit. Yes, $10 for an infant. I couldn’t believe it either. I could take Ruby 3 times a week for less than one visit to the current chiropractor! But it gets better.

Ruby had her first appointment there yesterday. Dr. Eric came into the room and we began to review Ruby’s medical history. I explained she had a tongue tie. To my surprise and delight, he actually knew what it was! He said that he spent extra time in chiropractic school studying infant treatment and they learned how to help tongue-tied infants. *GASP!*

It doesn’t stop there…..

He manually adjusted Ruby!

An infant being adjusted with an Activator

He said that Ruby’s sacrum was tilted to one side and that was causing the jaw pain and misalignment. Since her adjustment, Ruby is walking better.  I have another appointment on Wednesday. He said that he will go over so exercises and stretches with me concerning the tongue tie.

Needless to say because I’m sure you can sense this, but I’m super excited! I feel like I finally found someone who can help my Ruby.

One response

Leave a Reply

