Yeast Cleanse

At the end of 2011, I developed an ear ache. It lasted 3 and a half weeks. But I was firm on not taking antibiotics. Nothing seemed to bring lasting comfort. I mentioned my dilemma to Tim, the CST guy. He did some body work on me. Oh, wow! Was it amazing?! Fascia release, singing bowls, and an ear candle. About a minute before the candle burned down I felt my ear open. Tim cut the candle open and it was full of yeast. I suspected that I had a yeast problem, but that confirmed how bad it was.

One of my Facebook friends has been posting about her yeast cleanse. It sparked my curiosity. I went to the website and did an evaluation. You’re supposed to rate your symptoms on a scale from 1 to 10. If you total ends up being over 60, they recommend the cleanse. Yeah…. my number was 243. Definitely need to do something.

So I’m starting Stage one, the colon cleanse, on Monday. I bought all the stuff today. I’m excited but nervous.

The colon cleanse is a fasting cleanse. Which is great. Fasting is Biblical and the Bible actually states that you are to do it to heal the body. I haven’t done an extended fast since I was a teenager. I remember it was rough, but I felt great at the end of it.

I plan to approach this as a spiritual fast, with praying and Bible study, as well as a healing fast. I need healing in all three aspects of my being right now: Emotional, Spiritual, and Physical. This is a great way to start the new year.

If you’re interested in information on the Yeast Cleanse, visit www.thecandidadiet.com.

5 responses

  1. I had never heard of an ear candle, so I did a bit of googling. More than one source says what’s left in the candle afterwards is a product of the candle itself, not anything from the ear. Obviously it’s all very new to me so I have no idea what I’m talking about, but I thought I’d let you know there may not be anything to it at all. Obviously it did something to help your ear, I’m not disputing that. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks for your comment. There are a few points I wants to make to help clarify/correct somethings:
      1. There’s a lot of negative and wrong info out there about ear candles because it’s alternative medicine. Just like western medicine rejects chiropractic care, claim CST is witchcraft, and declare homeopathic medicines to be useless, so goes the reputation of the ear candle. If modern medicine doesn’t understand it or they cant make money off of it, then they reject it.
      2. The ear candle is a tube of paper covered in wax. When paper burns it turns to ash. We all know what ash looks like and the yeast in the base of the candle was not ash. When an ear candle burns, you must have someone there to clip the burned paper off with scissors and put it in a cup of water. Therefore little, if any ash would end of in the base of the candle. So the substance couldnt have been ash from the paper. When wax burns, it turns to liquid, not the pale yellow flaky substance that is yeast. So I know that is was wax in the ase of the candle. There isnt any other substance that the candle is made from that could have gathered in the base.Furthermore, there was ear wax that it pulled out also. We all know what ear wax looks like. πŸ™‚

      I hope that helps! πŸ™‚

      • There have been studies done, though, when they burned the candle without putting it in someone’s ear and they still got that same stuff inside it. Other studies tested the stuff inside after it was done on the ear and found it was not ear wax at all. Likely it was wax from the candle itself that dripped downward, since all candles drip when they’re lit. And the studies done found they don’t create the suction needed to pull out any wax. So it’s not just that they’re scared of it, they actually experimented with it and did tests. Anyway, I wouldn’t have said anything if there hadn’t been more than one or two sites disputing the claims of the ear candle, but since there was a lot out there casting doubt on it, I figured I’d give you a heads up. Just don’t want to see you wasting time or money on something that might not work. πŸ™‚

        (As for chiropractors, you know me well enough to know I’m a huge fan of those guys! Haha.)

      • Thanks for your concern. The pictures online of a control candle vs one actually put in a person’s ear didn’t look anything like the candle that was pulled out of my ear. There were chunks of dark orange ear wax mingled in the yeast. The wax of the candle is not the same color.

        Also keep in mind that groups of people who research things in the medical field falsify results. For example, much of the research on the effectiveness of chemotherapy drugs were falsified to show they were effective though the true results showed they weren’t.

        Ear candles are very inexpensive and Tim did one on me without charge because he’s a cool guy like that. He suggested that at the end of my yeast cleanse I do another in each ear. I’ll report on my findings on that then. Maybe it’ll turn out different or something. I can’t but also wonder if the people they did the control candles on happened to have clean ears. LoL.

      • Anything is possible. And again, if there wasn’t so much information disputing them I wouldn’t have said anything. I still really doubt they’re that scared of alternative medicine so as to falsify reports, though. From what I could tell, there hasn’t been very extensive research done, but reading about the lack of suction is enough doubt for me. I did see one photo where the control candle did have dark orange stuff in it as well as the one they put in someone’s ear. It just seems to me to be very iffy, but if it helps you, go for it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

